Young Graduate Award

Young Graduate Award

Since 2011, the Young Graduate Award has honored a recent graduate who demonstrates leadership for the public good and a commitment to serving others.


  • The recipient shows more than a passing interest in service.
  • The recipient graduated in the past 15 years.
  • Members of the Young Graduate Committee (YGC) are ineligible recipients.

Selection Process

Each spring, nominations are solicited from graduates, class correspondents and faculty to be reviewed by the YGA. From the list of nominees, the YGC selects up to five semifinalists to present to the nominating committee, which selects the final recipient(s).

YGA Nomination Form

  • Please refer to the above description and explain why this nominee is deserving of the Young Graduate Award. You are likely our sole source of information about this candidate, so please use as much detail as possible in your explanation.

Past Young Graduate Award Winners:

Cecilia Reddick ’02
Marzuq Muhammed ’01
Gabriel Abromovitz ’01
Meagan Rock ’99
Megan Chapman ’00
Becky Barbrow ’06
Nick DiCarlo ’03
Kristin Hurley ’03
Edgar De Leon ’04
Denna Laing ’10
Mariel Novas ’06
Max Mankin ’07