Class of 2021 Awards and Prizes

Class of 2021 Awards and Prizes

Awards and Prizes


Alumni Prize for Excellence in History
Alex Abdelal

Bradley D. Nash 1919 Medal for Executive Ability
Hadley Winslow

Bramhall-Bridge Art Purchase Prize
Vikram Konanki
Avery Miranda
Mishara Nozea
Lily VanOot

Class of ’98 Award (by the vote of the graduating class)
Catie Asnis

Computer Science Award
Vivian Tao

Davis Cup for Sportsmanship
Sydney Jones
Andrew Kasparyan

Edward L. Bond Jr. Prize for Academic Improvement
Stephen Gaskill

Edward Stone Gleason Award for Academic Excellence
Justin Qin

Epes Sargent Dixwell Medal for Excellence in Latin
Katie Doyle

G. L. Bridge Award for Excellence in Ceramics
Philip Spyrou

Gerrit Smith Miller Medal
Sydney Asnis
James O’Connor

Grandin Wise Award for Excellence in Community Service
Catie Asnis
Sydney Asnis
Duncan Ayles
Dylan Cleverly
Caroline Finnerty
Grace Hayward
Olivia Hayward
Drew Hesp
Joyce Huang
Kayla Henderson
Taylor Hyland
Mikayla Paquette
Albert Qi
Vivian Tao
Jane Saltzman
Hadley Winslow

Greenough Prizes for Excellence in Mathematics
Caroline Fai
Drew Hesp

Head of School Prize 
Niki Apostolicas
Hannah Epstein

ISL Excellence Award
Duncan Ayles
Allie Yi

James L. Ritvo ’64 Award
Jeremy Rodriguez

Little Memorial Essay Award
Creative—Alex Halaby
Literary Analysis—Lily Roche VanOot

Michele Dufault ’07 Award
Caroline Fai

Nathaniel C. Nash Prize ’69 Award for Journalism
Anya Cheng

Nobles Dance Prize
Eleni Kolovos

Nobles Shield for Most Respected Student Athletes
Ellie Bayard
David Jacobs

Peter Kerns and William Warren ’77 Prize
Ellen Efstathiou
Adelaide Gifford

Public Speaking Award
Jeremy Rodriguez
Angie Gabeau
Darnel Cineas
Olivia Martin
Emma Manigat
Mishara Nozea
Kayla Hammonds

Reginald Davidson Music Prize
Caroline Fai

Robert J. Agostini Award for Athletic Contribution as a Non-competitor
Gwen Chiaranda

Russell B. Stearns Achievement Award
Sidnie Kulik
Theo Kyenkyenhene

Scudder Medal for Excellence in Fine Arts
Dylan Cleverly

Sheldon Prize for Excellence in Science
Jennifer Do-Dai

Shillito Cup for Excellence in Photography
Charlie Moore
Emma Parrott

Sidney L. Eaton Prize for Excellence in Theatre
Kamran Bina

Slawsby Award
Drew Hesp
Albert Qi

Thomas S. Resor Coaching Excellence Award
Steve Cedorchuk
Joe Day

Trustees’ Prize for Scholarship
Griffin Callaghan
Julia O’Donell

Vernon L. Greene Prize for Faculty Excellence
Alden Mauck

Volkmann Medal for Excellence in Modern Language
Kathryn Cloonan (Spanish)

Wiswell Prize for Excellence in English
Kathryn Cloonan
Adelaide Gifford