Class of 2022 Awards and Prizes

Class of 2022 Awards and Prizes

Awards and Prizes


Alumni Prize for Excellence in History
Sofia Samuels

Bradley D. Nash 1919 Medal for Executive Ability
Rebecca Janfaza

Bramhall-Bridge Art Purchase Prize
Peter Del Col
Lucy Johnson
Marieko Amoah
Meaghan Day
Celia Cheng
Tulasi Vithiananthan
Isabela Fitzgerald

Class of ’98 Award (by the vote of the graduating class)
Danielle Frankel

Davis Cup for Sportsmanship
Max Hall
Cate Murray

Edward L. Bond Jr. Prize for Academic Improvement
Marieko Amoah

Edward Stone Gleason Award for Academic Excellence
Daniel Wang

Epes Sargent Dixwell Medal for Excellence in Latin
Daniel Wang

G. L. Bridge Award for Excellence in Ceramics
Peyton Rose
Norah Jankey

Gerrit Smith Miller Medal
Emerson O’Leary

Greenough Prize for Excellence in Mathematics
Alec Hill

Head of School Prize 
Jacob Casper
Mary Connors

ISL Excellence Award
Roman Tacelli
Sophie Ensley

James L. Ritvo ’64 Award
Acey Sheean
Tope Adetunji

Little Memorial Essay Award
Creative—Alex Janower
Literary Analysis—Daniel Wang

Michele Dufault ’07 Award
Nannette Chatman
Claire Mao

Nathaniel C. Nash Prize ’69 Award for Journalism
Grace Fiorella

Nobles Shield for Most Respected Student Athletes
Peyton Rose
Abigail Roberts

Peter Kerns and William Warren ’77 Prize
Acey Sheehan
Sam Witonsky

Public Speaking Award
Alex Janower

Reginald Davidson Music Prize
Austin Jacobson

Robert J. Agostini Award for Athletic Contribution as a Non-competitor
Ben Snyder

Russell B. Stearns Achievement Award
Tope Adetunji
Alejandra Mendez
Sahr Matturi

Scudder Medal for Excellence in Fine Arts
Zoe Sims Rhodes

Sheldon Prize for Excellence in Science
Claire Mao

Shillito Cup for Excellence in Photography
Khalid Abdulle

Sidney L. Eaton Prize for Excellence in Theatre
Dune Streeter

Thomas S. Resor Coaching Excellence Award
Richard Nickerson

Trustees’ Prize for Scholarship
John Henry Lotz-McMillan
Julia Maranhao-Wong

Vernon L. Greene Prize for Faculty Excellence
Jenny Carlson-Pietraszek

Volkmann Medal for Excellence in Modern Language
Rohan Meier
Elena Guerra

Wilbur F. Storer Science Prize
Max Hall

Wiswell Prize for Excellence in English
Justin Power